The Shooting Edge

Date Night at The Edge

  • Sale
  • $300.00

To register, contact The Edge at 403-720-4867 or email Events@TheShootingEdge.com


6:00 - 7:30PM / Shooting (9mm, 45, Shotgun)
7:30 - 9:30PM / Cooking with Poppy

We have teamed up with our neighbour, the Calgary Farmers' Market, and Poppy Innovations to bring cooking to The Edge.

Price is per Couple. Maximum 16 guests per event. Wine pairing available (1 glass per person).

Friday, January 20 / Friday, January 27
Venison Bourgignon over Noodles.
Dessert- Lemon Posset with Shortbread.

Friday, February 10 / Friday, February 24
Honey Roasted Quail with Carrot Salad.
Dessert- Apricot Brandy Compote with Creme Fraiche.

Friday, March 24 / Friday, March 31
Elk Tagine with Squash and Apricots.
Dessert- Fruit in Ginger Syrup with Cardamon Yogurt.

Friday, April 21 / Friday, April 28
Lemon and Parmesan Rabbit.
Dessert- Chocolate Truffles.

Friday, May 12 / Friday, May 26
Sausage Stuffed Zucchini.
Dessert- Mini Bumbleberry Crumble.

Friday, June 9 / Friday, June 16
Jerk Cornish Game Hens.
Dessert- Orange Sherbet.

 

To register please fill out this form, and return it to the indicated email address.

The Full listing!

A nice write up about this course from Avenue Magazine.